Current Nails

Today I have an Essie nail polish to share with you. I am still digging darker nails, but this shade is not vampy like the previous two have been. Ignite the Night is a graphite polish with black and silver glitter. Every time I see this polish I think of Firework by Katy Perry because of the line that says “you just gotta ignite the light, and let is shine….”

Ignite the Night is a glitter polish that can be worn on its own. It builds up to full opacity in 3 coats but I think a lot of people would be fine with only 2 coats. The formula is super easy to work with. It has the right consistency, so it does not run everywhere but it is not thick and goopy either. It makes painting your nails so easy because it doesn’t flood the cuticles and it can easily be manipulated. It also dries pretty quickly as well. Notice that in this photo I have not cleaned up around my cuticles. I took this picture before I was done painting my nails to send to a friend. The reason I don’t have after pictures is because this nail polish starting come off in whole pieces. Like the entire nail would come off at once. The wear time on this polish was horrendous.


I don’t know if this polish is still available and easy to find, as this is yet another polish that I found on clearance. I might have a lot of nail polish, but it is very rare that I pay full price for a polish. With this polish in particular, I am very happy that I did not pay full price for it. This nail polish did not even last 12 hours on my nails and all I did for most of that time was sleep. I don’t recommend this polish to anyone.

Leave a comment