Current Nails

I am still gravitating towards darker nails, but I didn’t want to wear something that was more of a traditional vampy color. Deborah Lippmann has some of the most unique and beautiful glitters and while I own several of them, I always seem to forget about them. As I was going through my polishes. Across the Universe caught my eye and I knew it was exactly what I was looking for.

  
I layered two coats of Across the Universe over one coat of Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Black out. I love the Sally Hansen Xtreme line for layering because a lot of the time, those polishes are opaque or almost opaque in one coat. You can get Across the Universe opaque on it’s own but why waste such a gorgeous polish. I also think the blue, green, and teal really pops over the black. The formula of these Deborah Lippmann glitters is so easy to work with. You never have to fish for glitters or work to get them evenly on the nail. You really just apply them the same way you would apply any other polish and the glitter is even on the nail.

  
Deborah Lippmann polishes are expensive. I luckily got a lot of them on clearance when Ulta stopped carrying Deborah Lippmann and this was one of them. This polish is so unique and stunning that it would me a great splurge item or a present. I definitely recommend the polish if you are interested in it.

3 thoughts on “Current Nails

Leave a comment