Current Nails

Purple hair means purple nails, right? My nails actually had a bit of a purple stain to them from not wearing the gloves when I rinsed the color out of my hair and it reminded me that I have not done truly purple nails in quite a while. I own a lot of really pretty purple polishes in my collection, but I decided to put on OPI Grape, Set, Match from one of the Serena Williams duos from a few years back. I also love the classic pairing of purple and gold, so I opted for an accent nail of OPI All Sparkly and Gold.

  
Grape, Set, Match is slightly sheer but is opaque in 2 coats. It has a really easy formula to work with as well. It is a super unique polish the the blue and pink/red sparkles in the polish. The name is super cute and I had to have it just because of my love of Serena Williams. All Sparkly and Gold is a gold microglitter polish that came out with the 2013 Mariah Carey holiday collection. I am kicking myself for not picking up more of this collection, but I have been considering hitting the internet up for some of the polishes I missed out on. If you know of any reputable sellers, let me know! All Sparkly and Gold can be built up to full opacity in 3 coats, which is what I did here. The polish has a thin consistency, which works well if you want to build the polish up because it does not get thick and goopy on the nail.

  
I love how well these two polishes paired together. All Sparkly and Gold is the perfect accent nail polish, but it is also pretty as a full manicure as well. Grape, Set, Match has been in my collection for a while but I don’t have anything else in my collection that is quite like it.

2 thoughts on “Current Nails

Leave a comment