Current Nails

It feels like it has been a while since Essie has come out with a collection that had a polish I had to have. I have just been a little underwhelmed from Essie lately but quite a few nail bloggers that I follow have been raving about Virgin Snow from the winter collection. I thought the shade was pretty but since it was getting such rave reviews, I decided it was worth a try. The shade is a light, periwinkle blue. At first it seems like an odd winter shade, but it has a certain icy feeling to it if that makes any sense.

  
The formula on this polish is what I tend to expect from an Essie polish. It is on the runny side and it takes three coats to be opaque and not streaky. It had a tendency to run and pool up at the side of my nails and I felt like I really had to clean the brush off to try and prevent this from happening. If you are more careful when painting your nails, you might be able to get away with two coats. Some of my nails looked good at two coats, but some of them were still streaky. All of my nails were good after three coats.

  
The formula many not be the best, but I do like the shade of the polish. It some lighting it looks like a more subdued shade and in other lighting, it seems to pop a little bit more and look brighter. I think this is going to be the only shade that I pick up from the collection, but I do think it is beautiful.

Leave a comment