Current Nails

After wearing such classic and neutral shades, I was craving something totally different on my nails. I wanted to wear something bright and in your face. What better polish choice to make than a China Glaze Neon? I am not the biggest fan of China Glaze, but they always amazing neons. This polish in particular is Red-y to Rave from this summer’s neon collection. The name of this polish is very misleading to me. There is no red in this polish whatsoever; it is a straight up neon orange. I had a really hard time getting this polish to photograph and none of my pictures are really true to color unfortunately. I have gotten a ton of compliments on this polish.

  
(Comparing this polish to red to show how it is not red and I just had to show off my Captain America keychain)

  
The finish of this is not my favorite. It is a crelly (meaning it is a hybrid of a creme and jelly finish). I would much more prefer for this polish to be a basic creme finish. The formula on this is a bit of a pain as well. I only had to go 2 coats of it, but this polish was so runny. You need to make sure you clean the brush and stem off really well before going to paint the nail or the polish will run everywhere. I am not someone who usually does a white base unless I am doing nail art, but I think this polish could benefit from a white base; it might help get rid of that crelly finish and make it appear more of like a creme and even more neon.

  
  
This polish is definitely a true neon. It is bright and in your face and I love that about this polish. Despite not being a huge fan of the finish and the not so perfect formula, this is a really beautiful polish and was definitely worth the little bit of extra effort to get it to apply nicely. Definitely recommend checking this out before it is too late to find it.

4 thoughts on “Current Nails

  1. You’ve lovely nails!! This colour is so pretty!😍I post nail art tutorials on my blog if you want to check it out!xx

Leave a comment