Current Nails

I made a trip into Ulta last week and found a couple of the China Glaze Holiday polishes on clearance. I actually wanted a lot of the collection but could not find them anywhere. Luckily one of the polishes I found was one that I had really been wanting and it was Don’t Get Elfed Up.

  
Don’t Get Elfed up is a dark, blackened teal base with a brighter teal micro-glitter running through it. I found the formula on this polish to be super runny. I definitely had to make sure that I cleaned the brush off well or I would be flooding the nail with too much polish. It goes on very sheer on the first coat but it built up to full opacity in two coats.

  
I really do love the shade of this polish and find it to be quite unique. The formula was not the best on this polish but it is definitely something I can work with. If you can find this polish, I do recommend picking it up.

 

Leave a comment