L’Oreal True Match Lumi Cushion Foundation

When I saw that L’Oreal was coming out with a new foundation in their Lumi line, I knew I had to pick it up. The original True Match Lumi foundation is one of my absolute favorites and I have gone through multiple bottles of it. I was even more excited to find out that it was a cushion foundation. I picked it up in the shade N2. I was really hoping that they would have come out with a C2 in this range, as I do have a cool undertone, but sadly it appears they did not.


   ^First picture is before foundation. Other two are with just the foundation.

I chose to apply this foundation with a brush because that is how I normally prefer to apply my foundation. I barely tapped my brush onto the sponge and I picked up entirely too much product. I ended up having to wipe quite a bit of it off onto a tissue so that I could blend the foundation in. I do like the shade of this foundation, even though it is slightly warmer than what I tend to prefer. Immediately, I was super pleased with the coverage. It evened my skin tone out but you can still see my freckles popping through. It also as a gorgeous, luminous finish as the name would imply. It feels really lightweight on the skin and it wore well for an entire day for me.


 ^Full face of makeup

I think this is going to be my new favorite foundation. I love the coverage that the foundation gives, but it feels so light and comfortable on the skin. I am really happy with the shade I chose and I love the luminous finish. As for the price, it retails for $16.99 at Ulta, which I think is a little steep for a drugstore item. I used a $3.50 off coupon to knock it down to a more reasonable price, but Ulta is the only place that I have seen this foundation so far. I will be curious to see what it retails for at places like Walmart and Target, which tend to have lower prices.

Leave a comment